Pomeroy man elected to Ohio Cattlemen’s Association board

Staff Report

MARYSVILLE — In a mail ballot election held in November, Ohio Cattlemen’s Association (OCA) members elected their representatives to the OCA Board of Directors. Elected for a three-year term was Tom Karr, Pomeroy, Director At-Large. Re-elected for a three-year term were Kelvin Egner, Shelby, District 2; Frank Phelps, Belle Center, District 5; Sasha Rittenhouse, New Carlisle, District 8; and Craig Shelton, Lynchburg, District 11.

The Board of Directors met Dec. 15 at the OCA office in Marysville. The new board held elections for the executive committee. Joe Foster, Gallipolis, was elected as president of the board. Sasha Rittenhouse will serve as vice president and Bill Tom of Spring Valley was elected as treasurer. Tom Karr was elected to serve as the member at-large. Frank Phelps will serve as the past president.

Retiring from the OCA Board of Directors was Jim Rogers, Logan. The OCA Board of Directors and staff thanked Rogers and presented him with a plaque in appreciation of his service and dedication to the Ohio Cattlemen’s Association.


Staff Report