Locals make MU Dean’s List

The names of Marshall University students who made the dean’s list for the Spring 2017 semester are available on the Marshall website for use by the media.

To make the dean’s list, students must have a 3.3 or above grade point average for a minimum of 12 hours. Marshall has 2,914 students included on the website for spring. Students who requested their names not be published are excluded from the list.

From Gallia County; Sariah Brinker, Timothy Davies, Patrick Murphy, Bradley Smith, Matthew Vanden Bosch, Brett Hively, Tiffanee Kemper, Brycen Minton, Trey Noble, Amy Ours, Maria Ovalle, Grace Rogers, Lowen Saunders, Kierstin Stanley, Katelyn Stapleton, Maggie Westfal, and Brian Wood.

Many students and their parents have requested that Marshall make the dean’s list available to publications that cover their hometowns. Each student’s name, hometown, county (for West Virginia) and state are included on the dean’s list, which is accessible at http://www.marshall.edu/ucomm/deans-list-spring-2017.

Submitted by the Marshall University Office of Communications.