D2, D3, D6 district teams released

By Alex Hawley - ahawley@civitasmedia.com

Logan senior Isaiah Smith turns up field during a kick return at Memorial Field in Gallipolis. Smith was named Division II All-Southeast District Offensive Player of the Year.

Alex Hawley/OVP Sports

ATHENS, Ohio — The Division II, Division III and Divison VI 2015 All-Southeast District teams, as selected by a media panel from the district, have been released.

Logan senior end Isaiah Smith was named Division II Offensive Player of the Year for the 8-2 Chieftains. LHS is the lone team in Division II so no Defensive Player of the year or Coach of the Year was selected.

In Division III, Athens senior Zacciah Saltzman and Chillicothe senior Nate Rosenbauer were named Co-Offensive Players of they Year, while Jackson’s Billy Cooper was selected as Defensive Player of the Year. Jackson’s Andy Hall and Sheridan’s Paul Culver were named Division II Co-Coaches of the Year.

Paint Valley senior quarterback Anthony McFadden was named Division VI Offensive Player of the Year, while Valley senior linebacker Drew Wolford was selected as Divisio VI Defensive Player of the Year. The Divsion VI Co-Coaches of the Year were Pete Hollon of Paint Valley and Andy Clark of Chesapeake.


First Team


End — Isaiah Smith, Logan, 6-3, 186, Sr.; QB —Lane Little, Logan, 5-11, 155, Sr.; OL — Kory Henthorne, Logan, 6-4, 250, Jr.; RB — Bryce McBride, Logan, 5-11, 185, Sr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Isaiah Smith, Logan

No Coach of the Year or Defensive Player of the Year selected due to only one team

Special Mention

Zac Buckley, Logan; Jenson Wallace, Logan


First Team


All-Purpose — Quintin Davidson, Chillicothe, 5-8, 170, Sr.; WR — Travis Moore, Marietta, 6-2, 180, Jr.; Kristian Boltenhouse, Chillicothe, 6-4, 180, Sr.; Heath Wiseman, Athens, 6-0, 180, Sr.; Ryan Hagan, Hillsboro, 5-10, 150, Sr.; Austin Leach, Jackson, 6-0, 166, Sr.; OL — Elijah Woolum, Jackson, 6-4, 280, Sr.; Austin Yoak, Marietta, 6-4, 230, Sr.; Matthew Hottinger, Wash. Court House Miami Trace, 5-10, 210, Sr.; A.J. Bryant, Thornville Sheridan, 5-11, 245, Sr.; QB — Hunter Sexton, Jackson, 5-11, 215, Sr.; RB — Zacciah Saltzman, Athens, 5-11, 210, Sr.; Nate Rosenbauer, Chillicothe, 5-9, 170, Sr.; Dominic Vanfossen, Marietta, 5-10, 190, So.; Larry Jackson, Wash. Court House Miami Trace, 6-1, 180, Sr.; Tim Ousley, McArthur Vinton County, 6-1, 240, Sr.; PK — Sheldon Moore, Jackson, 5-11, 188, Sr.


DL — Dylan Cochran, Athens, 6-1, 210, Sr.; Isaac Bocook, Chillicothe, 6-5, 265, Sr.; Billy Cooper, Jackson, 6-0, 205, Jr.; LB — Jakob Staggs, Chillicothe, 6-0, 190, Sr.; Derek Grosse, Thornville Sheridan, 5-10, 185, Sr.; Raymon Potter, Jackson, 6-2, 225, Jr.; DB — Khaleel Danzy, Chillicothe, 5-6, 140, Jr.; Collin Massie, Jackson, 5-11, 190, Sr.

Co-Offensive Players of the Year: Zacciah Saltzman, Athens; Nate Rosenbuer, Chillicothe

Defensive Player of the Year: Billy Cooper, Jackson

Co-Coaches of the Year: Paul Culver, Thornville Sheridan; Andy Hall, Jackson

Special Mention

Trent Dawson, Marietta; Baley Allen, Wash. Court House Miami Trace; Leo Woods, Chillicothe; Kolby Rogers, Athens; Hunter Mullins, Athens; J.J. Goldick, Hillsboro; Sean Caudill, McArthur Vinton County; Cody Roseberry, Jackson


First Team


All-Purpose — Isaac Thomas, Frankfort Adena, 5-11, 180, Sr.; Daniel Rutherford, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant, 6-0, 180, Jr.; WR — Tony Hatfield, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 5-9, 165, Sr.; TE — Bryce Romanello, Lucasville Valley, 6-1, 200, Sr.; OL —Brendan Meadows, Chesapeake, 6-0, 205, Sr.; Joel Taylor, Crooksville, 6-3, 245, Sr.; Jordan Spradlin, Lucasville Valley, 6-4, 295, Sr.; QB — Bryan Rolfe, Lucasville Valley, 6-2, 190, Sr.; Anthony McFadden, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 5-11, 175, Sr.; Casey McComas, Chesapeake, 5-9, 155, Jr.; RB —Cale Free, Frankfort Adena, 5-10, 185, Sr.; Teagan McFadden, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 5-10, 190, Sr.; Jacob Clark, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant, 5-5, 160, Jr.; Blake Howard, Lucasville Valley, 5-11, 165, Sr.; PK — Hunter Miles, Chillicothe Southeastern, 5-11, 200, Sr.; Wesley Stephens, Chesapeake, 6-3, 135, Jr.; Chip Russell, Crooksville, 6-0, 180, Jr.


DL — Drake Stanforth, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 6-1, 185, Jr.; Jacob Johnson, Chesapeake, 6-1, 215, Sr.; LB — Tanner Dolen, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant, 6-2, 195, Sr.; Brad Meadows, Chesapeake, 6-5, 220, Sr.; Chaz Love, Crooksville, 5-10, 185, Sr.; Drew Wolford, Lucasville Valley, 6-1, 235, Sr.; J.T. Ward, Lucasville Valley, 5-9, 160, So.; DB — Kent Dunn, Chillicothe Southeastern, 6-2, 185, Sr.; Austin Blevins, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 5-9, 165 Jr.; P — Caleb Johnson, Bainbridge Paint Valley, 6-2, 210, Sr.

Offensive Player of the Year: Anthony McFadden, Bainbridge Paint Valley

Defensive Player of the Year: Drew Wolford, Lucasville Valley

Co-Coaches of the Year: Pete Hollon, Bainbridge Paint Valley; Andy Clark, Chesapeake

Special Mention

Billy Doyle, Chillicothe Huntington; Wyatt Shanton, Frankfort Adena; Carson Stauffer, Chillicothe Southeastern; Maccoy Brown, Chesapeake; Josh Krech, Bainbridge Paint Valley; Tanner Henry, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Travis Waulk, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Dalton Banik, Crooksville; Daulton Finck, Crooksville; Derek Burk, Lucasville Valley.

Alex Hawley can be reached at 740-446-2342, ext. 2100.

Logan senior Isaiah Smith turns up field during a kick return at Memorial Field in Gallipolis. Smith was named Division II All-Southeast District Offensive Player of the Year.
http://aimmedianetwork.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/42/2015/11/web1_11.18-LHS-Smith1.jpgLogan senior Isaiah Smith turns up field during a kick return at Memorial Field in Gallipolis. Smith was named Division II All-Southeast District Offensive Player of the Year. Alex Hawley/OVP Sports

By Alex Hawley



6:50 pm
Updated: 8:15 pm. |    
Walking for awareness
7:45 pm |    
Looking to warmer tracks
6:51 pm |    
Providing for neighbors