Last updated: December 12. 2013 4:31PM - 1338 Views
By - ahawley@civitasmedia.com

Wahama senior Kane Roush, right, delivers a jarring hit to Buffalo's Isiah Robinson during a Week 11 regular season football game in Buffalo, W.Va.
Wahama senior Kane Roush, right, delivers a jarring hit to Buffalo's Isiah Robinson during a Week 11 regular season football game in Buffalo, W.Va.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

WHEELING, W.Va. — The West Virginia sports writers association has released its 2013 Class A football list.

The White Falcons finished with four first team selections, matching state champion Madonna for the most. Wahama senior Kane Roush was named first team defensive utility, while fellow senior Hunter Bradley was named first team defensive back. WHS senior Colton Neal was named first team defensive lineman, while senior offensive lineman Wesley Harrison was also named first team.

Hannan senior Tristen Johnson received an honorable mention selection for his play with the Wildcats.

The first team offensive captain was Madonna’s Ross Comis, while Greenbrier West defensive back Malik Boatwright was named first team defensive captain.

Second team captains were Clay Battelle’s Tristan Haught on offense and Madonna’s Nate Guio on defense.

First team


QB — Jesse Padlow, Bishop Donahue, jr.

RB — Jake Parker, Meadow Bridge, sr.

RB — Eliott Nero, Madonna, sr.

RB — Drew Keller, Magnolia, sr.

OL — Noah Shultz, St. Marys, sr.

OL — Josh Martin, Madonna, sr.

OL — Cole Seckman, Magnolia, sr.

OL — Isaac Britton, Doddridge County, sr.

OL — Wesley Harrison, Wahama, sr.

WR — Austin Ratliff, Gilmer County, jr.

WR — Lavonte Hampton, Bishop Donahue, sr.

Utility — Ross Comis, Madonna, sr. (Captain)

K — Garrett Furr, St. Marys, sr.


DL — Marquis Frazier, Greenbrier West, jr.

DL — Tyler Davis, St.Marys, sr.

DL — Chris Vani, Bishop Donahue, sr.

DL — Colton Neal, Wahama, sr.

LB — Kage Rohde, Magnolia, sr.

LB — Wil Schoonover, Moorefield, jr.

LB — Joe John, Wheeling Central, sr.

DB — Jake Tracewell, Williamstown, sr.

DB — Will Bowser, Madonna, sr.

DB — Hunter Bradley, Wahama, sr.

DB — Malik Boatwright, Greenbrier West, sr. (Captain)

Utility — Kane Roush, Wahama, sr.

P — Devin Rose, Pocahontas County, sr.

Second team


QB — Austin Cunningham, Gilmer County, sr.

RB — Santino Cava, Notre Dame, jr.

RB — Keyshawn Payne, Valley (Fayette), sr.

RB — C.J. Burch, Wheeling Central, sr.

OL — Hunter Pullens, Fayetteville, sr.

OL — Hunter Six, Clay-Battelle, sr.

OL — D.J. Kerns, Williamstown, jr.

OL — Garret Bever, Madonna, sr.

OL — Seth Stickley, Moorefield, sr.

WR — Tracy Jones, Man, sr.

WR — Tyler Smith, East Hardy, jr.

Utility — Tristan Haught, Clay-Battelle, sr. (Captain)

K — Trace Elder, Williamstown, sr.


DL — Bradon Riggleman, Moorefield, sr.

DL — Nate Guio, Madonna, sr. (Captain)

DL — Corey Cox, Greenbrier West, sr.

DL — Kyle Ritz, Magnolia, so.

LB — Wyatt Ford, Doddridge County, jr.

LB — Jacob Highley, Tyler Consolidated, sr.

LB — Dakota Watson, Williamstown, jr.

LB — David Gray, St. Marys, sr.

DB — Austin Zirk, Tucker County, sr.

DB — Jordan Tucker, Buffalo, jr.

DB — Raeshawn Breckenridge, Valley (Fayette), sr.

Utility — Tanner Bragg, Clay-Battelle, sr.

P — Justin Joy, Wirt County, sr.

Special Mention

Michael Adams, Richwood; Noah Bellew, Williamstown; Kyle Bronski, Parkersburg Catholic; Logan Brown, Greenbrier West; Cole Collier, East Hardy; Aaron Copley, Tug Valley; Brandon Cross, Paden City; Dillon Dunkle, Pendleton County; Mikey Goddard, Greenbrier West; Jason Grose, Montcalm; Logan Hamilton, Clay-Battelle; Spencer Harlow, Notre Dame; David Hasting, Williamstown; Zach Heasley, Paden City; John Thomas Keffer, Man; Kyle Killen, Meadow Bridge; Daniel McCue, Wirt County; Cayce Mullins, Man; Logan Moore, Calhoun County; Stevie Mitchell, Valley (Fayette); Shane Myers, Moorefield; Jeremy Pratt, St. Marys; David Runyon, Tug Valley; Jarrod Sandy, Doddridge County; Noah Spitzer, St. Marys; Eric Smith, Magnolia; Casey Stewart, Valley (Fayette); Payton Sturm, Parkersburg Catholic; Shane Williams, Cameron; Luke Yocum, Pendleton County

Honorable Mention

Nathan Allison, Gilmer County; Jeremiah Beavers, Man; Jacob Brill, Magnolia; Josh Buffington, Sherman; John Burkhalter, Wheeling Central; Teddy Cassell, East Hardy; Luke Cooper, Paden City; Matt Dolan, Moorefield; Jordan Dove, East Hardy; Ben Duplaga, Wheeling Central; Brandon Elswick, Van; Matt Green, Madonna; Jesse Grimes, South Harrison; Cory Hanlin, Tucker County; Brandon Hamons, Pocahontas County; Parker Henry, Wheeling Central; C.J. Huff, Bishop Donahue; Tristan Johnson, Hannan; David Lipscomb, Doddridge County; Todd McClanahan, Meadow Bridge; Dallas Miller, Midland Trail; Jordan Miller, Notre Dame; Steven Mitchell, Valley (Fayette); Neil Mullins, Man; Bernie Northrup, St. Marys; Evan O’Dell, Midland Trail; Isaac Rine, Wheeling Central; Isaiah Robinson, Buffalo; Tasheem Saunders, Fayetteville; Wakem Simon, Notre Dame; Cody Smith, Williamstown; Jacoby Steele, Clay-Battelle; Kendell Stewart, Tyler Consolidated; Trey Streets, Valley (Wetzel); Dakota Toth, Man; Derrick Villarico, Tygarts Valley; Dakota Vetter, Moorefield; Matt Vucelik, Bishop Donahue; Troy Watson, Tyler Consolidated; Hunter Yoders, Cameron

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Gallipolis Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com