Gallia church calendar


Thursday, Nov. 30

GALLIPOLIS — Emmaus Gathering, Grace UM Church, Gallipolis, 6:30 p.m., music, fellowship, communion, refreshments.

Friday, Dec. 1

GALLIPOLIS — Prayer Force, Harman Chapel, 8:45 a.m., First Church of the Nazarene.

GALLIPOLIS — Grace United Methodist Church, 600 Second Ave. 9 a.m.to 2:30 p.m. Lunch served 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Chicken and noodles,vegetable soup,salad, and desserts). Handmade Christmas crafts, decorations, food and baked goods. All money go for missions.

Saturday, Dec. 2

POINT PLEASANT — Jackson Avenue Baptist Church, Gospel Benefit Sing for Clement Waminan. 1 to 5 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 3

GALLIPOLIS — Coffee Klatch at 9:45 a.m., Sunday School at 10 a.m., Worship service at 10:30 a.m. Thanksgiving/ Christmas dinner following by reservation with special singing by Bobby Gordon., Pastor Bob Hood, Bulaville Christian Church, 2337 Johnson Ridge Road. 740-446-7495 or 740-709-6107. All welcome.

GALLIPOLIS — Worship Service in Family Life Center 9 a.m., Sunday School, 9:30 a.m., Morning Worship Service, 10:45 a.m. All church Thanksgiving Dinner noon, no evening worship, First Church of the Nazarene.

Wednesday, Dec. 6

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 10

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 6 p.m.

Wed, Dec. 13

BIDWELL — Kingdom Ministries Church, “Sharing the Warmth of Christmas” Services with a warm meal and winter clothing given away, on Wed, Dec., 13 at the Bidwell Church, 839 Kerr Rd. and Sun, Dec. 17 at the Jackson Church, 721 Dixon Run Road, Accepting donations of coats, gloves, scarves, hats, food and gifts to be given away at these services.

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 17

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 20

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 23

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Sunday, Dec. 24

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 6 p.m

Wednesday, Dec. 27

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 31

HARRISON TOWNSHIP — Dickey Chapel will hold service at 6 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 27

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Saturday, Feb. 24

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Saturday, March 24

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Saturday, April 28

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Saturday, May 26

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Saturday, June 23

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.

Saturday, July 28

GALLIPOLIS — First Baptist Church will hold a free lunch at noon. Happens fourth Saturday of every month.